The Xfinity Series

Previously named the Busch Series until 2007 and Nascar Nationwide Series from 2008 to 2014, the Nascar Xfinity Series is second to the Cup Series in terms of scale and importance in Nascar racing.

Xfinity is a Comcast Cable Communications consumer brand that sealed a series sponsorship deal with Nascar in 2014. After achieving two victories in its initial run, Chris Buescher became the first Xfinity Series champion in 2015.

Click below the get the schedule and watch live streams


Some refer to the Xfinity as the minor-league circuit. This nickname might be due to the series’ race cars having a shorter wheelbase than their Nascar Cup counterparts. Xfinity Series cars are also lighter in overall weight and have a smaller grid size capacity. There are 12 racers at a time. Still, this minor league’s drivers and teams require the same level of skills as other Nascar racing series.


In qualifying for the playoffs, a driver has to win in the first 26 joined races. The competition, which you can watch through Nascar live streams, tapers off from a round of 12 down to the final four at the Phoenix Raceway. The highest finisher becomes the Xfinity Series champion.